IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Introduction: Who am I?
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - greetings my dear new family  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

greetings my dear new family

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>
Author
Female
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sharon..... Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: greetings my dear new family
    Posted: 15 July 2011 at 4:10pm
greetings dear brothers and sisters,
i am new in islam and seeking to make all changes to become muslim fully
and to be a better person and citizen and mother and friend...i have dreamed nearly 4 years ago that i'd be learning islam and be accepted but didnt take dream seriously until recently.
my name is sharon burke,,born in australia and been brought up knowing much of  bible values and left the jw religion  about nearly 15 years  ago and went into darkness a bit and my life changes for not so good....but i always felt God is there in my life...maybe it was a transition or rest..i just dont know why i left..it was strange......
anyway more about me...until last year a  friend of mine who became my fiance who's family is muslim has helped me to regain some faith in which im still gaining and adjusting from what i learned to what im learning about allah and his principles and requirements for living and helping poor and elderly and other people to gain insight of returning to God, like the prodical son in scriptures.  but now with learning Coran i am becoming to value all good inspired holy books of guidance...
I am a divorced mother of 3 grown up children and grandmother of 3..now like i said i have a fiance to be married eventually...
i am of a good character and love helping people and have volunteered in health services ..now im doing a course in health services assistant...so i go where GOD  puts me...