Print Page | Close Window

greetings my dear new family

Printed From: IslamiCity.org
Category: General
Forum Name: Introduction: Who am I?
Forum Description: Introduce yourself here.
URL: https://www.islamicity.org/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=21375
Printed Date: 29 April 2024 at 3:19am
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.03 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: greetings my dear new family
Posted By: sharon.....
Subject: greetings my dear new family
Date Posted: 15 July 2011 at 4:10pm
greetings dear brothers and sisters,
i am new in islam and seeking to make all changes to become muslim fully
and to be a better person and citizen and mother and friend...i have dreamed nearly 4 years ago that i'd be learning islam and be accepted but didnt take dream seriously until recently.
my name is sharon burke,,born in australia and been brought up knowing much of  bible values and left the jw religion  about nearly 15 years  ago and went into darkness a bit and my life changes for not so good....but i always felt God is there in my life...maybe it was a transition or rest..i just dont know why i left..it was strange......
anyway more about me...until last year a  friend of mine who became my fiance who's family is muslim has helped me to regain some faith in which im still gaining and adjusting from what i learned to what im learning about allah and his principles and requirements for living and helping poor and elderly and other people to gain insight of returning to God, like the prodical son in scriptures.  but now with learning Coran i am becoming to value all good inspired holy books of guidance...
I am a divorced mother of 3 grown up children and grandmother of 3..now like i said i have a fiance to be married eventually...
i am of a good character and love helping people and have volunteered in health services ..now im doing a course in health services assistant...so i go where GOD  puts me...