IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Religion - Islam > Islam for non-Muslims
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Student Seeking Answers  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Student Seeking Answers

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Starter
Starter

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote numberchomper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Student Seeking Answers
    Posted: 25 March 2007 at 11:17am

I am a college student doing research for a paper for my "Religions of the World" class. I found this website to be most informative. I do have a few questions; however, that are on a more personal basis than general. I was hoping someone would be kind enough to share their answers with me.

1) How has Islam changed your life?

2) What challenges, if any, do you face practicing Islam?

3) What is the ultimate goal of someone who practices Islam?

I appreciate any and all responses to my questions.

Arab View Drop Down
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Arab Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 March 2007 at 5:12pm

U are most welcome here.

To answer ur questions:

1) I dont feel like im lost in this life like many other people who do. Also I know that I can have a relationship with God one on One without having to go to someone who will speak to God for me etc and thats good.

2) Praise be to God, I dont have any.

3) Have a positive affect on humanity for the sake of God thus pleasing God thus entering heaven due to his good deeds.

amah View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Female
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote amah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 March 2007 at 12:22am

Bismillahirrahmanirraheem

Assalaamualaikum