IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Culture & Community > Groups : Women (Sisters)
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Newlywed ...Unhappily Married  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Newlywed ...Unhappily Married

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Starter.
Starter.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 786fr786 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newlywed ...Unhappily Married
    Posted: 11 September 2018 at 2:39am
Asalamulaikum,

I'm new to this and have no idea how to start. I have never done anything like this; speaking out to a community of sisters. Anyway, enough blabbering, I have been married for 4 months now, Alhamdulillah, but my living situation is quite complicated.

We do not live together as our house has been under construction. At the start of our marriage, we had an issue with tenants. They were asked to leave upon the finality of their contract (March), but apparently had "problems" finding new accomodation. Allah SWT knows best. The ended up leaving after a whole month of marriage. The house was not in the best condition, hence the construction. Alhamdulillah we are both local to one another and have families who have supported us. (Reason I don't live with his family is due to family problems on his side).

It was a typical scenario; he would come over everyday and spend time with me, we'd go out, etc. In between, he found a new job and then had to give that more time, which I totally understand and respect. I know it requires hard work to get and keep a job. However, over time, he would come over less and I'd see him on the weekend. He would message me now and then throughout the day. As more time passed, more specifically the last 8 weeks, I have barely heard from him, via messaging/calls, let alone receive a visit.