IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Culture & Community > Groups : Youth
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - am i a revert? which madhab should i be following?  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

am i a revert? which madhab should i be following?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Starter.
Starter.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote strangestranger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: am i a revert? which madhab should i be following?
    Posted: 13 May 2016 at 3:32am
i have never thought about this before but now this question has been messing with my head a lot.

i dont really know if i followed any religion until i was like ...seven..maybe. i was adopted when 5, my new adoptive family was muslim. my mom didn't quite teach me a lot about islam but... i dont know i just started practicing. i wanted to only explore religion at first, then tried practing and it felt nice and then slowly islam started to sound interesting to me.

i dont really remember what i was before i started practicing? does that make me a revert?

BUT i'm still not that practing, i just recently discovered theres such a thing as madhab...i have no idea which madhab i follow? can i follow all of them? are all of them right? can i follow one's ruling for one thingy and then anothers for another, just taking it as an answer or solution by islam in general?

i am 14 now and i want to be a better muslim fast because who knows when i die....this was also meant to tell you i dont think i'm of that high level in our religion....I mean YET!
semar View Drop Down
Male Islam
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote semar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2016 at 12:30am
Salam/Peace,