IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Religion - Islam > Islam for non-Muslims
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Genuinely Concerned  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Genuinely Concerned

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Starter.
Starter.
Male
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roybean Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Genuinely Concerned
    Posted: 26 November 2015 at 7:23am
Hi Everyone
This post is not meant to be offensive but on the BBC I read that the following hadiths were being using by Islamic State to justify the rape of Yazidi women and I was shocked to even learn that such things existed. As a criminal lawyer I know that if such acts were advocated today it would be viewed as a war crime of the most serious nature. I just genuinely want to confirmation that these verses are believed to be  historically inaccurate.
Regards
Roy

Sunan Abu Dawud 2150�The Apostle of Allah sent a military expedition to Awtas on the occasion of the battle of Hunain. They met their enemy and fought with them. They defeated them and took them captives. Some of the Companions of the Apostle of Allah were reluctant to have intercourse with the female captives in the presence of their husbands who were unbelievers. So Allah, the Exalted, sent down the Qur�anic verse: �And all married women (are forbidden) unto you save those (captives) whom your right hands possess.� That is to say, they are lawful for them when they complete their waiting period.