IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Culture & Community > Groups : Youth
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - How to become stronger Muslim in todays society  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

How to become stronger Muslim in todays society

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Starter.
Starter.
Male
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aabdullah014 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How to become stronger Muslim in todays society
    Posted: 04 July 2015 at 4:06pm
Asalamualaikum Warahmatullah

These past few months of my life have been an emotional rollercoaster for me. Since I don't know how to summarize my inner emotions, I'll just put the events out for you guys, and inshaAllah I'll receive beneficial advice from you guys become I am lost right now.

Going into highschool (I'm a sophomore now), I was prepared to be strong and refrain from everything haram or harmful in high school (drugs, relationships, peer pressure), and Alhamdulillah I still have the same mentality. Except for one thing. I started to form an obsession for a girl, and she had liked me for 6 months before I liked her. I neglected the commandments of Allah, and I went into a relationship with this girl, even though EVERYONE told me she was a backbiter, a mean and rude person, and annoying. But I came to realize at the end of the relationship that she had put on a fake personality so that I would like her, and it worked, but toward the end of the relationship, I saw more of who she really is. She broke up with me because she said that she didn't like me anymore, and I came to find out later that she only likes guys for looks. I was devestated afterwards, because I really liked her, and by the grace of Allah, the relationship broke off before we went any further. It has been over a month since the breakup, and now slowly I am starting to get over her, altho