IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Culture & Community > Groups : Women (Sisters)
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Old photos not covering the 'awrah on the Internet  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Old photos not covering the 'awrah on the Internet

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Starter.
Starter.
Female
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ariatumrawam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Old photos not covering the 'awrah on the Internet
    Posted: 19 April 2015 at 4:29am
السلام عليكم

Dear sisters,

I have this serious concern that has been a heavy burden. I used to be an avid photographer who loves to take self-portraits. These photos were rather revealing and not covering the 'awrah.

Now, I have taken steps to remove all such photos, from my personal computer as well as anywhere online I have posted.

However, some of those photos have been shared on various other blogs, websites, forums, pinterest, tumblr and so on. I have tried my best to contact those who posted or the website administrator to have them removed, Alhamdulillah I did manage to get some removed.

However there are a still few more photos lingering around when I do a quick google search. And the ones left are those that have outdated posts, old posts, where I am unable to contact those in charge of those pages.

Do I still bear the sin for those photos that are displayed which I do not have the power to remove myself?

جزاك اللهُ خيرًا

Edited by ariatumrawam - 19 April 2015 at 4:30am
Abu Loren View Drop Down
Senior  Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Abu Loren Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 April 2015 at 12:30pm
Originally posted by ariatumrawam ariatumrawam wrote:

السلام عليكم

Dear sisters,