IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Culture & Community > Family Matter
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Husband want to mary a second wife  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Husband want to mary a second wife

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Starter
Starter

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Maryam43 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Husband want to mary a second wife
    Posted: 02 February 2012 at 7:09am
Hello I am Maryam'
I was born in Africa, not muslim but i bacame one after i met my husband 16 years ago.Today we have 4 children.My question is that, since i am still learning and we have always live in a foreign country,from early in our mariage my husband has always taugh me into him marrying a second wife in the foreign country to get citizenchip.I was never ok with it but he did it anyway in the first country even if they lived apart.But after many years of sacrifices it didn't work out.So we move to a new place.Now and while the oldest child is almost 16yrs, he start the same issue again and even go on date evey weekend and spend all his time on the net or on his phone texting.He greater excuse it that coran allow to do so if it is for a genuine raison like this one because he need to have that paper to move around easily and be able to stay with his family.The pressure on me and the kids are so much ,last week we had a fight after i ask him many time nicely to keep his business outside and he ignore it. He text girl even in bed naked with me.So he said i make his life complicated and disrespect him in front of the kids and move out.Anyway i have been pressuring him to take his own place to do his insanity because i didn't not want it and was worried it was going to affect the kids too.Now his friends and family are calling out to me to apologise and ask him back home. But my heart tell me otherwise and