IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Introduction: Who am I?
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - hello  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

hello

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Groupie
Groupie
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote on1on5 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: hello
    Posted: 07 January 2007 at 11:02am

Hello to everyone,

I'm glad to find an area to share my thoughts and feelings with both muslims and those who are interested in islam all around the world.

I was born to  a muslim family and  I am lucky to discover islam by myself-by the help of books and good friends-beyond the rituals being practiced.

I'm a medical doctor interested in Ottoman-eastern music and some branches of sports-changing every year :)

I thank to all members, especially to people who changed my prejudice about wealthy western  world-since I thought the comfort they live in  makes them forget about life and death and creation of the universe- I see that Allah doesn't forget anyone and in one way or the other, opens a door in the mind of everybody to discover the truth. I hope more people will walk through this door so that their soul is not squeezed between the giant cog-wheels of this modern world.

Selam, selam, selam...

ummziba View Drop Down
Senior  Member
Female
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ummziba Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 January 2007 at 10:47am

Assalamu alaikum,

Saw your lament in another's introduction and felt bad ~ so welcome to you!  I do hope you enjoy yourself here.  There is much to learn and much to ponder.

Don't feel too bad, a lot of people don't get around to reading introductions too often...anyway, glad you're here.  Turkiye, now there is a beautiful place to live!

Peace, ummziba.