IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Religion - Islam > General Islamic Matter
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Marrying into a Family who don't Fast Ramadan  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Marrying into a Family who don't Fast Ramadan

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Starter.
Starter.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MASH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Marrying into a Family who don't Fast Ramadan
    Posted: 31 May 2018 at 9:37am
Hi,

I'm a Muslim woman who is soon to be Married to a Muslim Man.

During this Ramadan, I've realised that his family don't actively participate in Ramadan, as in they don't fast, or I feel don't make the effort to try.

I've been fasting Alhamduliliah since I was 8 years old (now 27). My soon to be husband is also fasting, and fasted Last year for which he told me that it was the longest he had ever fasted Ramadan, his excuses were Work being stressful etc, but last year and this year he has fasted longer than he has ever done.

I am not happy about the fact that his family don't actively participate in Ramadan, as for me it's very important. Do you think it's something I should be worrying about? Or should I just worry about myself and my furture husband fasting and leave his family to do what they want?

I'm confused as to how I should feel about this.

Thanks in advance

M
Muslimah82 View Drop Down
Female
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Muslimah82 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 June 2018 at 7:14am