IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Introduction: Who am I?
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Greetings!  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Greetings!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CrescentStar67 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Greetings!
    Posted: 22 January 2006 at 6:51am

Greetings everyone,

My name is Keith and I am studying Islam and the Qur'an on my own as there are no teachers or Mosques in my area of south Alabama,USA.

The reason I began my studies,was to find out exactly for myself as to what the Quran says and what it does not..because I kept hearing people say that Islam doesnt teach the Terrorism and Aggression that we see on TV and from Islamic Countries..So far I have found out this to be true,that Islam doesnt teach these evil things...But its hard to realise these things from all thats going on with Islamic countries..

I hope to learn more about Islam and Hope and pray that God Opens up the eyes of all those who follow such evil people and teachings that claim to be Muslim..so they will realise they are not following the ways of Allah or His prophet(pbbh)...

Im also trying to learn the prayers,can any one give me help? I tried posting on the other threads but it would not allow me to post...

Edited by CrescentStar67
Murat_Mutlu View Drop Down
Starter
Starter
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Murat_Mutlu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 January 2006 at 9:11am

Welcome to the forum.

I am sure many will extend to u a helping hand on this.

LEt me give u a link, a brief page to read
http://www.icbr.org/embrace.htm

And this one is a series of books you will find most of your questions addressed in various ways:

http://www.guzelislam.com/pdf/dil.htm#english

Maybe start with reading