IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Culture & Community > Islamic Market Place (Bazar/Souk) > Islamic Events, Converence & Shows
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - It'ikaf in the company of Shaykh Kamaludd
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login


It'ikaf in the company of Shaykh Kamaludd

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Zaynab Academy View Drop Down
Starter.
Starter.


Joined: 12 July 2014
Location: Pakistan
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zaynab Academy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: It'ikaf in the company of Shaykh Kamaludd
    Posted: 12 July 2014 at 11:18pm
[IMG]http://wwwniforum/forum/attachmentattachmentid=12246&d=1403558968" />
Zaynab Academy Online
Under the guidance of the Honorable Shaykh Zulfiqar Ahmad (Hafizahu Allah)
and the direction of Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed

Invites you to

Ramadan 1435
Sunnah I'tikaf (Last 10 Days) in SOUTH AFRICA


in the Company of
Honorable Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed

Senior Khalifa of
Hadrat Shaykh Zulfiqar Ahmed Naqshbandi

(There will also be Program for Ladies)


Venue: Jamia Masjid Stanger (KWA Dukuza)
Details & Live Broadcast: www.IslamicSpirituality.org
Contact: Ml. Pandor 083-511-1110 | Ml.Moosa Ji 082-578-6391 | Hafiz AbuBakr 083-2316-786

Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed was born and raised in Manhattan, New York City. He received a BA in Political Science and Arabic & Islamic Civilization from the University of Chicago. Shaykh Kamaluddin then spent many years in Pakistan studying full-time classical disciplines of Islamic learning including tafsir of the Qur’an, Hadith, Arabic Grammar, law and legal theory. He received the ‘alimiyyah degree as well as formal authorization to transmit legal opinion (ifta). From 2005-2010, he was a lecturer of Islamic intellectual history, legal theory, spirituality, and ethics at one of the Pakistan’s leading universities. In 2012, he completed a Master’s degree from the University of Oxford and currently is a Doctoral Fellow in Islamic Intellectual History at the Berlin Graduate School.

For over seventeen years, Shaykh Kamaluddin has consistently remained in the close company of the highly respected Shaykh Zulfiqar Ahmad and was granted ijaza by him in Tasawwuf (Islamic Spirituality) in 2002. Since then, he has continually tutored seekers on the path to becoming closer to Allah. Shaykh Kamaluddin divides his time between the UK and Pakistan, guiding students and delivering lectures at masajid, universities, and institutions of learning


Edited by Zaynab Academy - 18 July 2014 at 3:16pm
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
Zaynab Academy View Drop Down
Starter.
Starter.


Joined: 12 July 2014
Location: Pakistan
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zaynab Academy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 July 2014 at 3:15pm
SCHEDULE:

Please note the schedule below:

Ladies Bayan (except Fridays & Sundays)

11:00 AM South Africa Time/5:00 AM NY Time/10:00 AM UK Time/2:00 PM Pakistan Time
Post-Asr Bayan

4:40 PM South Africa Time/10:40 AM NY Time/3:40 PM UK Time/7:40 PM Pakistan Time

Post-Isha Bayan

8:45 PM South Africa Time/2:45 PM NY Time/7:45 PM UK Time/11:45 PM Pakistan Time

Mid-Night Majlis

11:00 PM South Africa Time/5:00 PM NY Time/10:00 PM UK Time/2:00 AM Pakistan Time

**Post-Isha Bayan and Mid-Night Majlis will insha Allah start within 10-15 minutes of the time mentioned.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.