IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Culture & Community > Groups : Women (Sisters)
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - saudi husband  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

saudi husband

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Starter
Starter

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rachel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: saudi husband
    Posted: 05 October 2005 at 7:42pm

Asalamu Alaikum Sisters and Happy Ramadan!

I am new to the discussion boards but I really need some advice whereas I cannot discuss this with the sisters at home.  A little background...I'm american and I've been muslim for 5 years and married to my husband for four, he is from saudi arabia.  Our marriage has never been easy, mostly due to cultural differences...so we've been apart a lot for various reasons...I studied for a semester in another country, he worked in another city, he went to visit his family, I moved to another city to continue school...and now he has permanently moved back to saudi arabia (I am still in school, he just finished).  Despite all of this separation we remained close and faithful to one another and my love for him has grown and I have realized my immaturity and that I want to be with him and to have his children.  He has only been home (in saudi arabia) for a month but he is finding a lot of pressure there from his family who is still not happy about the marriage, I'm assuming.  He is also having trouble finding a job I take it.  I've always wavered back and forth on moving to saudi arabia...changing my mind too often.  I recently told him I wanted to move there and for him to make me a visa.  He asked me if I would "go next week" I didn't say anything and he said "see, I told you, you would never go".  I just said that would be impossible and besides the visa takes longer than 1 week.  He preceded to get extremely angry an