IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Introduction: Who am I?
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Keep them in your prayers  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Keep them in your prayers

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Male
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shawn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Keep them in your prayers
    Posted: 13 April 2010 at 9:04pm
Asalaamalikum, recently a friend of mine named Ekram, had her uncle and cousin pass away, please keep her and her family in your prayers. On another note just to tell everyone I did convert to Islam and enjoying it greatly. I am still learning to pray, but am finding it easily for Allah(swt) is helping me. It is hard at times though, living in a not very diversed city, with no Muslims to my knowledge. But regardless I am proud of my religion and how Allah(swt) has guided me on this path, I can do nothing but be greatful and ask Him to help me in times of need. In case you have not read my forums before, I am a 14 year old convert. May peace be upon all of you, Shawn
abuayisha View Drop Down
Senior  Member
Muslim
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote abuayisha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 April 2010 at 9:29pm
And upon you peace and blessings Shawn, and prayers and guidance for your friend and her family.
Chrysalis View Drop Down
Senior  Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chrysalis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 April 2010 at 6:05am
Ameen.

Wa'alaikum salaam Brother Shawn ! Welcome ! see you around on the forums.
"O Lord, forgive me, my parents and Muslims in the Hereafter. O Lord, show mercy on them as they showed mercy to me when I was young."
mariyah View Drop Down
Senior  Member