IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - What are the Muslim hobbies today?  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

What are the Muslim hobbies today?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Hayfa View Drop Down
Senior  Member
Female
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hayfa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What are the Muslim hobbies today?
    Posted: 29 August 2009 at 1:31am
Aslaaam Alaikum,

Thanks to Allah for making this all possible.

Nur: I thought you might saying being a wife is a 'hobby' lol.. just teasing..

Well I do martial arts.. but it also doubles as my job so is a 'hobby?' But I've been studying it for 17 years and do it in addition to my job responsibilities.

I dabble in different things.. we could debate hobby or past-time... My goal is to learn a bit of Arabic.. one step at a time..

I go to the gym, often most days when it is not Ramadan. I like to read, watch a few shows..

Try to read a little Quran everyday.. even if it a little.. is that a 'hobby' or part of the day?

I like sports.. playing or watching.  Clearly I like the internet...lol
When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving in you, a joy. Rumi
Nur_Ilahi View Drop Down
Senior  Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nur_Ilahi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 August 2009 at 8:25pm
As a wife and a working mom, I have very little time for hobbies. But however busy I am, I will try my best to spend one or two hours a day at the internet.

Taking part actively in internet forums, reading and updating myself on the general news and of course visiting favourite websites of Islamic knowledge.