IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Introduction: Who am I?
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - You took me in O Islam .  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

You took me in O Islam .

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Abdul-Salaam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: You took me in O Islam .
    Posted: 26 August 2008 at 7:46pm
 Salaam.  to all. I'm new to islam so please be kind . Without hesitation  I have taken my Shahadah! Some may say " that's a big step that should not be taken lightly." Well their right. And I did not.  I was born and raised as a christain . My family is old . It has been traced back to the Cathars in southwest france.( the chruch didn't wipe us all out.) our affection for Islam was well documented. During  a near fatal car accident(for me and my whole family.) Something happend ,Somethimg compeling , I lost more than 3/4 of all my blood. But never went "cridical". The doctors did not understand why I was alive.Well as I sat in that car bleeding out for 40 min. In my mind was said seek truth. that which was denied you. i did not understand at the time but i remembered. Well I seeked. I started with the gospel of thomas, than phillip, the nag hamadi , but that wasn't it. Then the gospel of the holy twelve which still bought me closer but still was polluted by mans touch. Then barnabas. The closest I found to true the true tachings of jesus(uhbp) but still something in me said push on. truth is still to come you will find rest.. All that has taken placed here spans 10yrs. The books I have read I read with the deepest of thought. The Message The Message I was so hungry I was starving for the complete word.My heart cried out. Then within this year  I found what was lost to me .  No more do I feel there's more . No more do I feel astray. My mind is at