IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Introduction: Who am I?
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - salam everyone  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

salam everyone

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Starter
Starter

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zainab_1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: salam everyone
    Posted: 20 August 2007 at 2:08pm

I m dr zainab from pakistan.. will be going to US for further training,i dont have any doubt that allah is one , and muhammad is his prophit, have love for all the muslims  BUT when it comes to talk about islam and muslims in front of a nonmuslims i have zero knowledge. 

in my first visit to US felt very lonly, didnt know what to eat, what to wear,how to tell other about islam would like to be part of a muslim community.hope i find my answers.... had an encounter with a romanian prieast... felt very sad when i couldnt answer his question...have started watching peace TV..dr zakir is amazing , thought i should also join muslim forum.

my best wishes for all

hope God give us strength to stay on the right path

prayers

Woodstock View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Woodstock Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 August 2007 at 12:22pm
Welcome to the forum I'm sure you'll find what you want to know. As far as eating just eat what you eat now.
Speak a little Learn alot.
seekshidayath View Drop Down
Female Islam
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote seekshidayath Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 August 2007 at 5:28am
As'Salamu Alaikum,