Forum Description: Understanding Quranic ayat and Sunnah
URL: https://www.islamicity.org/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=783
Printed Date: 18 April 2024 at 11:02pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.03 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Parables from the Qur�an
Posted By: Alwardah
Subject: Parables from the Qur�an
Date Posted: 30 April 2005 at 6:05am

Presently I am studying the Parables from the Glorious Qur'an and decided to share some here with you.

As Salamu Alaikum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu

Auzo Billahe minash Shaitanir-Rajim. Bismillah ir-Rahman ir-Rahim

A Fly

Surah Al-Hajj 22:73

73. O mankind! A parable has been made, so listen to it: Verily, those on whom you call besides Allah, cannot create a fly, even though they combine together for the purpose. And if the fly snatches away a thing from them, they will have no power to release it from the fly. So weak are the seeker and the sought.

74. They have not regarded Allah with His rightful esteem. Verily, Allah is All-Strong, All-Mighty.

The insignificance of the Idols and the foolishness of their Worshippers

Here Allah points out the insignificance of the idols and the foolishness of those who worship them.

O mankind! A parable has been made, meaning, a parable of that which is worshipped by those who are ignorant of Allah and who join others as partners with Him.

so listen to it pay attention and understand.

Verily, those on whom you call besides Allah, cannot create a fly, even though they combine together for the purpose. Even if all the idols and false gods whom you worship were to come together to create a single fly, they would not be able to do that. Imam Ahmad recorded that Abu Hurayrah recorded the Marfu` report:

("Who does more wrong than one who tries to create something like My creation Let them create an ant or a fly or a seed like My creation!'') This was also recorded by the authors of the Two Sahihs via `Umarah from Abu Zur`ah from Abu Hurayrah, who said that the Prophet said: a