Print Page | Close Window

Constant Nightmares

Printed From: IslamiCity.org
Category: Religion - Islam
Forum Name: General Islamic Matter
Forum Description: Discuss Islamic matters/issues that not covered by other sub catagories
URL: https://www.islamicity.org/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=25578
Printed Date: 28 March 2024 at 4:24pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.03 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Constant Nightmares
Posted By: ReturnToAllah
Subject: Constant Nightmares
Date Posted: 24 June 2013 at 6:20pm
Dear Brothers and Sisters in Islam,

Asalamu-Alaikum

I am new to this forum and this is my first time joining a forum. I joined because I am having a serious issue, and after visiting some scholars and telling my family I have not been able to get any genuine answers. Please know I am Muslim and this is not a troll question, it is a genuine concern.

I live in the U.S and because of personal reasons and because I usually get on and off on how much Ibadah I do, this has happened to me since I was a little child (i'm 30 now )

Anytime I get back on track, reading salah, reading quran etc.. I get persistant nightmares. I have always explained this as Shaitan trying to stop me from following my deen. When I tell others they say horrible things, they say im not a true muslim, they look at me with shock... So i'm hoping someone can try and give me an explanation without judging me.

Thanks.

P.S. I also dont usually sleep when I'm in wudu and dont sleep in the recommended position, could that be it?

Replies:
Posted By: NABA
Date Posted: 25 June 2013 at 7:48am