Print Page | Close Window

My work

Printed From: IslamiCity.org
Category: General
Forum Name: GREEN Forum
Forum Description: Anything related to the environment, that can educate people to be more friendly to the environment. Remember we only have one livable planet , so far.
URL: https://www.islamicity.org/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=12640
Printed Date: 20 April 2024 at 5:46am
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.03 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: My work
Posted By: Angel
Subject: My work
Date Posted: 12 June 2008 at 8:08am
has apparantly dropped carbon emission by 33% In Janurary the emissions was at 36 tons, in May it dropped to 24 tons. This was through adjusting times that the A/C was operational, monitoring & adjusting the temp and turning off equipment & lights.
Since I work in a school, this was my campus only, the other campuses hasn't done anything, but it will be done across all campuses.

-------------
~ Our feet are earthbound, but our hearts and our minds have wings ~

Replies:
Posted By: rami
Date Posted: 12 June 2008 at 10:08pm
Bi ismillahi rahmani raheem

Hi Angel

air conditioning is the worst offender i think, they need to make them more eficient or find better ways of cooling.

-------------
Rasul Allah (sallah llahu alaihi wa sallam) said: "Whoever knows himself, knows his Lord" and whoever knows his Lord has been given His gnosis and nearness.

Date Posted: 12 June 2008 at 10:20pm

yeah I agree, not sure how thou.

-------------

Posted By: rami
Date Posted: 12 June 2008 at 10:40pm

we get a lot of sun in this country they should make solar panels just to power the Air con in summer which is when it is most heavily used. The panel can power an entire home so i dont think 1 air con unit will be to much.

-------------
Rasul Allah (sallah llahu alaihi wa sallam) said: "Whoever knows himself, knows his Lord" and whoever knows his Lord has been given His gnosis and nearness.

Date Posted: 13 June 2008 at 7:38am