IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Culture & Community > Groups : Men (Brothers)
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - vasectomy Haram?  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic Closedvasectomy Haram?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Male
Direct Link To This Post Topic: vasectomy Haram?
    Posted: 21 January 2007 at 10:13am

'As-sal�mu calaykumm :)

I am a new revert to Islam.  I was wondering if a vasectomy is haram in Islam.  Let me explain my reason for asking.  I have 4 children with one on the way Alhamdulia. :)  I don't think I can support any more that what has been given me after our next child.  What do the scholars, sunnah or the Quran say in regards to my question.  I am new to Islam and I don't want to go against the teachings of Allah.  Thank you for sharing your knowledge.

Anthony

rookaiya View Drop Down
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 January 2007 at 1:47am

salaams tragik

i think u should ask about birth control in general, and not specifically a vasectomy. im surprised that this topic is dormant here, cos the issue of birth control was discussed in another forum and the posts were pouring in.

Israfil View Drop Down
Senior  Member
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 January 2007 at 8:11pm
Ah, sister Rookaiya, a Vasectomy is not a type of birth control but I would suggest to the inquirer to ask an Imam on this medical issue.
rookaiya View Drop Down
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 January 2007 at 10:34pm

ok israfil..for what purpose is he wanting to have a vasectomy..................hes having it cos he doesnt want to have any more kids...........so it is a type of birth control in that sense........................just like how a woman will have a ligation and her tubes are knotted so she cant fall pregnant again.....

Israfil View Drop Down
Senior  Member
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 January 2007 at 11:13pm