IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Religion - Islam > Islam for non-Muslims
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Clearing Up American Ignorance of Sharia  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Clearing Up American Ignorance of Sharia

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Starter.
Starter.
Male
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GSCroft Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Clearing Up American Ignorance of Sharia
    Posted: 28 April 2017 at 6:51am
My dear Brothers and Sisters in The Divine,

I am a fellow student of both life and spirit. I have forged through the years and decades to create within myself a sublime understanding of what it means to be a human, a person, and a spiritual being. As with anyone who has taken this path, regardless of their vehicle, I have found that there is not only no end to the journey, but that the farther one travels, the greater the journey before him becomes. It is during this journey that we learn many truths. One such truth is that we are all one people, one creation, one great spirit. While it is a simple thing to accept the words of all the great prophets and to understand this particular truth intellectually, it is another thing to find it for oneself through one�s own study, trials, defeats, and introspection. As with all who have found this certain truth, it is more than knowledge. It is permanent, intrinsic, and profound. For those who have not yet made this understanding a part of themselves, a great and joyous revelation awaits you. Stay on this path and you will become closer to The Divine, by whatever name it holds in your heart, than you ever have before. That is all we can ever aspire to; to become ever closer to The Divine while living so that we make bring Divinity into our lives and the lives of those around us.