IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Culture & Community > Family Matter
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Istiharah Results  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Istiharah Results

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Starter.
Starter.
Male
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HambaAllah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Istiharah Results
    Posted: 05 October 2016 at 9:29pm
Assalamualaikum brothers and sisters..

I got alot of question going around my life but I am liking the curiosity that surrounds me. Recently, my mother met a friend and when she got back she release the news that she wanted me to get married. I was shocked and surprise since I really didn't expect this from her.

I am still studying going thru my final year of making my dream a reality but the women my mother intended to match me with is one that I was really hoping to be future wife.

I got confuse and afraid because I know I am not really capable of being a husband. I myself still slowly regaining myself to Allah swt. Plus, I not sure whether she even likes me or not.

I asked her thru a text message whether she is ok with it and her answer was she leave it to Allah and her mother.

My mother wants us to get engaged first since we really barely knew each other then just "Hi" and "bye" but her mother rejected the idea and want us to straight away get married at the shortest time possible.

As times goes by, my parents start to agree with her parents. I got more worried since I am not sure I could be a good husband for her. I mean I really want thr best for her even though she is not with me.

So i started learning the istikharah solat and Alhamduilah i did on one of the nights. After it, i straight away went to sleep with the wudhu of the solat.