IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Culture & Community > Groups : Women (Sisters)
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - I feel lonely..  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

I feel lonely..

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Senior  Member
Female
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Full of Hopes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: I feel lonely..
    Posted: 07 August 2009 at 8:24am

Asslamu Alikum,

Dears sisters...
    I feel lonely all the time. I don't have friends. I am an English teacher. I have just students and co-workers but a true friend , I don't. The problem is that I started to lose my self confidenc and feel I don't deserve a ture friend. Will I find them here? Help    

Edited by Full of Hopes - 08 August 2009 at 7:10pm
And whoever seeks a religion other than Isl�m, it will never be accepted of him, and in the Hereafter he will be one of the losers(3:85)
Zaharah View Drop Down
Female
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zaharah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 August 2009 at 5:06pm
Wa Alaikum As Salams sister
My sister why are you feeling this way?  What made you loose your confidence?  In my opinion that doesnt have anything to do with finding a true friend.  Here in the States a true friend is very hard to come by and its sounds like that happens every where.  Sometimes the one who you least think is and will be the best friend you could ever have.  You picked a name "full of Hopes". Then you have to be that (hopefull)Big%20smile smile, because in that is a reward.
Sometimes it's good to be by yourself, that way you will figure out who is most important in your life.
Zaharah  
CHANGE- Let's change the way we eat, the way we live and the way we treat each other. You see the old way wasn't working, so it's on us to do what we gotta do to survive.