IslamiCity.org Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Anyone been to Andalucia  What is Islam What is Islam  Donate Donate
  FAQ FAQ  Quran Search Quran Search  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Anyone been to Andalucia

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Starter.
Starter.
Male
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hamza Andalucia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Anyone been to Andalucia
    Posted: 15 May 2013 at 7:19am
Asalaamu'alaikum Wr Wb

I just want to know how many people out there have been to Andalucia, Spain? My family and i have been running tours to Spain for the past 12 years and i'm intrigued to know how many people out there have actually been and how many people know about the rich history of Islam in Spain. We have many people who say we did not know that Spain used to be a muslim country even though Islam was there for nearly 800 years (711-1492). I would also like to hear from anyone that has been on one of our tours

www.islamic-spain.com
Matt Browne View Drop Down
Senior  Member
Male
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Matt Browne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2013 at 9:44am
Yes, twice. Malaga, Seville, Cordoba, Granada. I think the Alhambra is one of the most beautiful buildings in the world.

We should not forget that Spain was taken by force and the Muslim rulers treated non-Muslims like second-class citizens. Their system is not a good model for the modern world.

A religion that's intolerant of other religions can't be the world's best religion --Abdel Samad
Great minds discuss ideas. Average minds discuss events. Small minds discuss people--Eleanor Roosevelt
Hamza Andalucia View Drop Down
Starter.
Starter.
Male
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hamza Andalucia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2013 at 1:37pm